1 Jul 2020

Congratulations to the Winners of the 2020 John H. Jackson Moot Court Competition’s Final Round!

This year's winning team hails from Mumbai, India, and was composed of Ms. Sharnam Vaswani, Ms. Urshila Samant, Ms. Drashti Gala and Ms. Niyati Karia who participated in the competition representing Government Law College Mumbai. They also won the prize for the best team from a developing country. The best orator of the Grand Final was Ms. Samant.

As a long-standing sponsor of this ambitious competition, the WTI awards the following prizes to the team:

  • As winning team, all four members get a tuition fee waiver for 2 courses of the WTI Winter or Summer Academy in 2021 or 2022.
  • As Best Orator in the final oral round, Ms Urshila Samant is also awarded a full tuition fee waiver for the 2021/2022 or 2022/2023 TRAIL+ (LL.M.) Programme at the WTI.

The WTI is also very proud of the fact that MILE 19 alumna Akshata Limaye conducted some training sessions with the winning team. We are certain that her guidance and valuable advice contributed to the success of the winners in the Grand Finals. You can read more about the final round here

You can also visit the official website of the John H. Jackson Moot Court Competition to find out more details about the competition.