20 Aug 2021

Election Results of the First Executive Committee of the WTI Alumni Association (WTIAA)

We are happy to announce the results of the elections of the first Executive Committee of the newly founded WTI Alumni Association (WTIAA).

The first Executive Committee of the WTI Alumni Association will be composed as follows:

President: Mr Jeremy Streatfeild, MILE 1

Vice-President: Ms Wakako Oshima, MILE 7

Secretary: Mr Harsh Hiroo Gursahani, MILE 11

Treasurer: Ms Intan Maizurah Hamdan, MILE 1

Outreach Officer: Ms Esha Sandhu, TRAIL+3

This is a great step in the history of the WTI and we congratulate and wish the Executive Committee much success in making the WTIAA a lively and interactive association. The aim is to connect former MILE/TRAIL+ and PhD alumni. Students and professors are most welcome to join as observers.

We thank all the candidates who participated in the elections. Their motivation and willingness to dedicate their time to this endeavour is much appreciated. We hope many of them, as well as other alumni, will be engaged in the regional and thematic committees. We also thank the members of the Founding Working Committee for all their work and commitment to set up the WTI Alumni Association!

Read more about alumni-related topics here.