9 Dec 2021

The newly founded WTI Alumni Association (WTIAA) has successfully hosted its first General Assembly

The first General Assembly meeting of the newly founded WTI Alumni Association (WTIAA) took place on 4 December 2021. Around 30 alumni from all over the world participated.

The members of the WTI AA adopted the election results and official take office by the first Executive Committee of the WTIAA:

President: Mr Jeremy Streatfeild, MILE 1
Vice-PresidentMs Wakako Oshima, MILE 7
SecretaryMr Harsh Hiroo Gursahani, MILE 11
Treasurer: Ms Intan Maizurah Hamdan-Livramento, MILE 1
Outreach Officer: Mr Diego Osorio, MILE 1

Prof. Em. Thomas Cottier, Founder of the WTI and Prof. Peter Van den Bossche, Director of Studies and Member of the WTI’s Board of Directors both gave speeches on the WTI’s past, present and future and the role and importance of its alumni. This was followed by a discussion and sharing of ideas on the WTI AA’s future activities and the plan of forming regional groups and thematic committees.

If you are interested in becoming a member, please send an email to alumni@wti.org